top of page
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Holmes

My Writing April Goals!

Hello there, world! So....this is my first blog post....bear with me please...

But moving on, I am doing #IGWRITERSOFAPRIL and #APRILLITWRIT challenges! Both challenges you can find on Instagram. (But I'm a nice person, so I'll just show you the challenges. If you ever want to know or if you want to do the challenge as well)


When I am typing this blog, it is April 1st for me. (Since I don't know what day it would be for you when you read this post) But the theme of today is what my April goals are regarding for my writing and/or my reading progress.


Here are my goals for April:

1. Finish typing my rough draft for the prologue and continue writing at/or past chapter 7 of my current story.

2. Continuously be active on this website and for bookstagram to help my author platform

3. Improve more on this website (i.e. Add new tabs, add more blog posts, have more publicity, etc.)

4. Read at least 3 books by the end of April

5. Hold a giveaway on Instagram (Maybe? Depends on my progress so far.)

6. Continue with all three challenges on Instagram (these two challenges along with the #TSCchallenge on Instagram)

7. Decide about my Wattpad account. (Whether or not I will continue there or leave. It's undecided at this moment)

8. Add my past writings on this blog for you all to read


Those are all the goals that I have for April, who knows if I can accomplish them all or if I fail all of my goals for April. But it can't hurt to try! (Though I should say that after this week, I will be a busy bee because of school and my personal life.)

Note this, some days for these challenges require a bit of writing, so it's likely that I would do those days on my blog rather than Instagram. I will complete the days, it just depends on the theme if I do it on Instagram or on here. Just a heads up for you all who are interested.


If you are joining any of the challenges I had mentioned above? What are your goals for the month of April? I'd love to hear them all!

I hope that you have a wonderful day or night and remember carpe diem!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How I Started on My Writing Journey

It's day 3 for the #APRILLITWRIT! (I've noticed that the LitWrit challenge is more based on writing while the IGWriters is more based for photos/Instagram. Just letting you all know that, in case!) Bu

My (Best) Writing Friend!

It's the second day for the #AprilLitWrit challenge with the theme being "NaNoWriMo camp/ writing buddies. Immediately, I had thought about my dear friend who has self- published her own book! For who

bottom of page